App Icon

الجامعة الأسلامية

الجامعة الاسلامية

Faculty of Dentistry

طب الاسنان

Foundation of the Faculty

The Faculty of Dentistry was established at the Islamic University in 2018 pursuant to the administrative order issued by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research No. 6579 on 10/3/2018. The faculty is divided into two main departments:

1- TBasic Sciences Department: It includes the first, second, and third academic years.

2. Clinical Sciences Department: includes the fourth and fifth academic years.

Mission : Dentistry is vital to public health, owing to the community's demand for superior oral and dental services and the importance of oral health to overall health. As a result, the Faculty of Dentistry seeks to provide its students with the most up-to-date diagnostic and treatment techniques, as well as the scientific and practical skills required to perform this great service to the patient and society to the fullest extent possible, while emphasising commitment to professional ethics and instilling human and Islamic values that benefit both the individual and society.